September goals

IMG_4792.JPG
With a new month, comes a new print in the Lilly Planner.
So it’s been a while. Blogging and posting take a lot of time and I hate the fact that I’ve had none! I miss it. I miss being creative and crafty, so unfortunately that’s one goal from last month I was not able to accomplish.Ā 
Besides that, I am so proud to day that August was a very productive month for myself. I organized my room and my desk and I watched soooo much less Netflix. I also was on top of my homework and studying. I may only have been in class for two weeks but I’ve had a large amount of homework in every class and finished it days in advance.Ā 
My favorite accomplishment of all is how healthy I’ve been. I went grocery shopping and I’ve been taking such good care of myself. I’ve been running and going to the gym every other day and I just feel so much better about myself.Ā 
Now enough about last month, I want to get talking about the future. This month I’m planning

1. Be more involved around my resident hall
2. Continue to study hard!
3. Run even more
4. Clean up and organize documents and photos on my computer, iPad and phone (yet again)
5. Water color paint even more
6. Detail paint my white drawer shelf
7. Head to Goodwill with some old clothes

Move in at the beginning of the month was so stressful but I’m happy to say that I’ve befriended my wonderful suite mates and roommate. I’ve gotten to know a lot of my residents not only on my floor but throughout all four buildings. My classes are hard, but I am a hard worker and I don’t give up. I hope everyone had a great start to the new school year!

xo Morgan

10 thoughts on “September goals

  1. ruthsgleanings says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog, Morgan! Your ambitious goal-lists make me think of a dear friend of mine (a little older than you) who started a blog called GirlWithAPlanner about taking her life in a great direction now that she’s living in New York City in her mid-twenties. Check her out…you may be soul twins! She’s at: girlwithaplanner.wordpress.com

      • roweeee says:

        Hi Morgan,
        Thanks for visiting my blog. It was refreshing to read yours. I am now 45 and I remember being at university, which was the best time ever although as a young person there is so much trepidation as well. I thought I’d share something I discovered recently and that is what I call “the possible”. While goals are good, they can also limit our achievement. We might be capable of so much more or even doing well at something we had never considered if we leave an open window for opportunity to enter our lives. I have a severe autoimmune disease which attacks my muscles but it comes and goes. When I am well, I am almost “normal”. Anyway, two weeks ago I went skiing and two years ago I took up the violin and in between pneumonia and chemo last year, I made it into the city for my preliminary exam and got an A. I still feel they were being kind. This journey is documented on my other blog which is http://www.beyondtheflow.com. I have kids aged 10 and 8 and I find supporting their activities has taken me on paths I’d never considered such as learning the violin and skiing. With both of these achievements, the key has been starting small with persistent practice and that pays off. There is a very good book: The Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell. I highly recommend it. Anyway, there a bit of homework for you LOL. Greetings from Sydney Australia on a wet day. xx Rowena

  2. leothecleo says:

    Wishing you the best of luck on your goals and your semester! The year is going to fly by, and I’m sure you’ll accomplish many things. šŸ™‚ Thanks a bunch for visiting my page!

  3. apopofred says:

    Seems like you are working hard to keep yourself at the top of your game. Keep up the great organizing, studying, and health habits! Also I really like how some of your goals are oriented towards arts and things you enjoy, it is good to give your self relaxation time…no need for stress all the time.

    Keep it up and I look forward to your October update and goals!

Leave a Reply

