wanderlust: nyc…

IMG_5053.JPG

As every college student does, I have the extreme urge to travel. One place I have wanted to visit all my life is New York City. My sister Maddie and I have built fantasies around the beautiful city. Grow up, graduate college, move to NYC and take over the time (ideas inspired by watching far too much Sex and the City). A bucket list item of mine is actually to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas in the city. How romantic and just entirely magical would that be? Even seeing the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade would be a perfect alternative. 

IMG_5054.JPG

IMG_5051.JPG

IMG_5052.JPG

IMG_5055.JPG

IMG_5058.JPG

As I progress throughout my years in college, I realize that all my fantasies about what I’m going to do with my life have become more logical. I would absolutely love to be a New York inhabitant one day, and I am currently in the process of making that a reality. The company that I work for as an RA has many different properties all over the United States. I love working for American Campus Communities, being an RA has made my college experience so much more memorable to say the least. If at all possible I would love to continue working for them at their property in Rochester, NY. A dream come true, right?
Of course, I still have a couple years before I need to even begin deciding where I want to be, my mind will never stop dreaming of New York. Naturally, I consult Pinterest to daydream even further.
How absolutely beautiful are these winter pictures of the city I came across?! I have never been so in love with a place I’ve never known, so I wanted to share them! (Also how great are these photographers) 
If you have ever been to New York please please please comment about your adventure! I would love to hear them more than anything! Happy Saturday!
xo Morgan

18 thoughts on “wanderlust: nyc…

  1. sherylevitt says:

    Christmas and Christmas Eve in NYC is my dream as well. I’ve never been and long for the day that I go! Best of luck in making your way there some day soon!

    Sheryl xx

  2. marinscott10 says:

    I completely understand you! I have beer been to NYC in the winter, but Central Park is my favorite place to just sit and people watch. The whole this has this amazing air about it, I have no clue what it is but for me it is that everyone has a part in the city and has something to do. That’s just really motivating for me 🙂

  3. littlebittycityone says:

    i used to really want to live in nyc too! This past summer my mom and I went up to see her friend in Broadway, had lunch at a great little Italian place. I love exploring the city with my mom. When you do get there you HAVE to try serendipity
    Xoxo

  4. Jo says:

    Haven’t been to NYC for a long time and am in desperate need of a theatre fix. My favorite time is late summer. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

  5. Shauna841505 says:

    I love NYC! I’ve been many times, in many different seasons. Although I’d prefer fall to winter, it’s beautiful always! Throughout my early twenties I wanted to move there too. I suggest going right away, before life gets in the way, and at least making a point to live there for 6 months. You’ll have the time of your life!

Leave a Reply

