pumpkin hunting….

IMG_5069.JPG

IMG_5070.JPG

IMG_5071.JPG

IMG_5063.JPG

IMG_5073.JPG

IMG_5061.JPG

IMG_5062.JPG

After a busy week last week, I ended my Friday afternoon with a corn maze, and by finding the perfect little pumpkin!
A local Albuquerque farm put on a Fractal themed maze with a pumpkin picking at the end. There was no literal “end” to the maze, it was more of a scavenger hunt for all the types of different fractals located in nature. So not only was it fun, but a little educational too, and you can’t beat the can you?
It was a lot hotter than I would’ve anticipated so I had to go with a shirt, but who doesn’t love sunny afternoons. The maze itself was fall-ish enough for me. All it needed was a hay ride at the end.
The search for my pumpkin was fairly extensive, I’ll tell ya. I circled the entire gazebo they were on for one. I picked up multiple pumpkins. Basically, my defining characteristics of a perfect pumpkin were:
1. plumpness
2. Orange-ness
3. size of stem
4. cuteness
My sweet little baby pumpkin fit all of my ideal characteristics, it was pretty much love at first sight.
This Friday, also Halloween, I’ll be carving pumpkins with a few of my friends so getting to pick the cutest little munchkin pumpkin at the end of the maze was perfect timing really. I’ll probably decorate the little guy with paint and glitter because Halloween is about glamour too. 
The fall season is slowly taking over the desert more and more and I couldn’t be happier. The corn maze was the greatest fall afternoon activity. 
What are some of the things you do on a fall day? I’d love to hear! Feel free to comment all the things you love to do 🙂
Happy Monday!
xo Morgan

3 thoughts on “pumpkin hunting….

Leave a Reply

